US as in ourselves…

Tell me please…

Tell me why I shouldn’t be among those who thinks this world is going to hell…

I feel robbed of my expectations!

I thought there was a sane world out there…

But all I’ve seen is crap on top of shit.

But there is a light inside of me…

It tells me to keep going.

It tells me to seek, seek and seek.

There is something to find out there…

There is a treasure hidden in all that shit.

Oops, I just found hope…

And it is kinda nice…

I don’t care if it’s just an illusion…

It is something I can hold on to.

And there’s no Deity involved…

It is just me…

I can create light…

I can create hope…

I can find energy to stay awake…

I am strong…

I am the one leading the way…

I am not alone…

There are many out there just as me…

We will walk the path…

Not the same path…

But our own path…

We will walk beside each others…

We will be able to support each others…

We will do the same thing but in our own way…

We will do exactly what every single individual need to do…

We will be free…

/patrik wiksten

Kommentera

